Bottom Row: Roxanna Swann, Melissa Shelman, Elizabeth Herrmann, Lisa Robertson (violins); Leandro Espinosa (Conductor); Lorna Spain, Don Jensen (violins); Tom Herrmann (cello), C.W. Dunbar (percussion), Trisha Harshberger (horn)

Second Row: Grace Donovan, Ruth Laurance, Elizabeth Powers, Kathy Thimmes, Brandi Brown (violins); Denise Hattan (viola); Emma Survis (oboe), Hayley Rankin (bassoon), Laura Ricketts (trombone), Steve Tanner (horn)

Third Row: Sarah Berglund (viola); Aki Ubagai, Louise Mallot (flutes); Rebekah Gawf, Lorissa Shelman (cellos); Leah VanLaarhoven(flute); Fanny Fitzgerald, Joe Moore (clarinets); Ed Carwithen, Jordan VanLaarhoven (horns); Jacob Jensen (double bass)

Top Row: Peter Gregersen (trumpet), Julie Pettit (violin), Swannee Herrmann (cello), Paddy McCarthy (trumpet), Heather Tyreman (oboe), Tyler Dixon (trombone), CarrieAnn Eyre (cello), Hank Hudson (trombone), Richard Chung (trumpet), Merv Cutright (tuba), Trent Shuey (percussion); Cheryl Hudson, Matt Bell (double basses)

Not pictured: Samuel Dickerson (double bass), Jill Jespersen (bassoon), Chris Leavitt (percussion), MaeLee Morris (violin), Sarah Witte (viola)



Grande Ronde Symphony Orchestra May Concert

Leandro Espinosa, Music Director

Wednesday, May 27, 2015, 7:30 pm EOU McKenzie Theater,  La Grande


Overture Rosamunde (The Magic Harp), Op.26 by F. Schubert

Adagio for violin and orchestra in E Major, K. 261 by W. A. Mozart. Philip Sebastiani, violin.

“Non so piu cosa son” (from The Marriage of Figaro) by W. A. Mozart, followed by “Si, mi chiamano Mimì…” by G. Puccini. Shahayla Ononaiye, soprano

“Mein Herr Marquis” (from Die Fledermaus) by J. Strauss Jr., followed by “Steal Me, sweet thief” (from The Old Maid and the Thief) by G. C. Menotti. Emily Smith, soprano.

Overture – The Sea of Tauris (from the Opera Ifigenia Cruel) by our own Leandro Espinosa.

Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68 by J. Brahms.

1 Comment

  • Yes we do. Just look up Grand Ronde Symphony Orchestra on Facebook!

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment