Board of Directors:
2014- 2015 ROSTER

Tom Herrmann
Pamela Moore
Patty Sandoz
John Rinehart
Laura Mahrt
Margaret Corig
Espinosa, Leandro
Hank Hudson
Dale Lauritzen
Amber Martell
Greta McAlister
Lorna Spain
Roxanna Swann
Keith VanVickle

New directors have been elected for the 2015-16 season. They are Patty Sandoz (President), Alice Trindle (First VP), Dale Lauritzen (Second VP), Keith VanVickle (Treasurer), Pam Moore (Assistant Treasurer), Amber Martel (Secretary), Tom Herrmann (Past President), Cheryl Hudson, Lorna Spain, Roxanna Swann, Margaret Corig, April Simpson, Anna Cavinato, and Martin Birnbaum. We welcome new and returning Directors!

2015 Meeting Dates:

Unless otherwise noted, meetings are at 7:00 PM in the Misener Room at the County Building, 1001 4th Street in La Grande, Oregon.  The La Grande Public Library is at 2006 4th Street.

January 13

February 10

March 10

April 14

May 12 in the La Grande Public Library Community Room


August 11

September 8 in the La Grande Public Library Community Room

October 13 in the La Grande Public Library Community Room

November 10

December 8

BYLAWS will be voted on at the June 2, 2015 meeting. Here is the link to a PDF version of these. GRSA_draft_bylaws_v7

The proposed bylaws have been recently modified.  Here is a document showing the proposed modifications in red.  GRSA Draft Bylaws v8a

The board has been working this year to codify and clarify the procedures for administering the investments of the GRSA.  The proposed document is here: GRSA_investments_draft_v1_2015

Mission Statement:

Grande Ronde Symphony Association
February 7, 2006

MISSION STATEMENT: The mission of The Grande Ronde Symphony Association is to support and promote the ongoing music programs of the Grande Ronde Symphony Orchestra, the Grande Ronde Youth Orchestra, and the Grande Ronde Chamber Series, thereby enhancing the quality of life in our region.

Who We Are:

Contact Information – P.O. Box 824, La Grande OR 97850
Patty Sandoz, president-elect for 2015-16,
Lorna Spain,
Dale Lauritzen,
Secretary, Amber Martell,